The Land That Time Forgot by Edgar Rice Burroughs (Heathen Edition)

The Land That Time Forgot

Spine #27
Edgar Rice Burroughs
First Edition
Heathen Edition
February 5, 2022
November 29, 2022
Heathen Genera
Paperback ISBN
Hardcover ISBN

"I believe, sir, that we are looking upon the coast of Caprona, uncharted and forgotten for two hundred years."

"If you are right, it might account for much of the deviation of the compass during the past two days," I suggested. "Caprona has been luring us upon her deadly rocks. Well, we’ll accept her challenge. We’ll land upon Caprona. Along that long front there must be a vulnerable spot. We will find it, Bradley, for we must find it. We must find water on Caprona, or we must die."

And so we approached the coast upon which no living eyes had ever rested . . .

Edgar Rice Burroughs (1875–1950) was a legendarily prolific American author, writing over eighty books in thirty-six years. While best known as the creator of Tarzan of the Apes and John Carter of Mars, his Caspak trilogy, first serialized in 1918, is widely considered his most imaginative. Beginning with the propulsive The Land That Time Forgot, the recovery of a manuscript along the coast of Greenland chronicles the exploits of Bowen J. Tyler and Lys La Rue, who, together with other survivors of ships torpedoed in the English Channel, commandeer the German U-boat responsible for the carnage only for saboteurs to send them drifting into Antarctic waters where they’re drawn magnetically to the mysterious and uncharted island of Caprona. There, far greater dangers than the mutinous German crew will threaten their survival, and the island’s ecosystem will defy everything they thought they knew about science and evolution.

Buy from us!
"Burroughs is probably the most influential writer in the entire history of the world."
Ray Bradbury
The Land That Time Forgot Poster

The Land That Time Forgot Poster